BD-Power Dodge APPS Noise Isolator

1994-2005 Dodge 5.9L Cummins

Product Reviews

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(41 Ratings, 15 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
Recommended Fix
1999 Cummins (Georgia) 8/14/2013 9:36 AM
Experienced the typical cycling between 40 and 50 with my auto trans. Cleaned grounds and terminals but it came back. Finally installed this, shifts like brand new. Installation takes 20 minutes at most - fixed ALL shifting problems. Can't recommend highly enough - will save you time and money fixing a simple known problem
ratingratingratingratingrating
Awesome
Jacob (Kansas) 6/12/2013 3:03 AM
Stopped the lock and unlock of the torque converter between 40 and 50 mph and also got rid of the problem of my transmission kicking into neutral before downshifting going around sharp corners
ratingratingratingratingrating
No more goofy shifting.
Mike S. (NORCAL) 2/25/2013 5:20 PM
Great upgrade for the price! Install is easy as can be. I recommend this to anybody with an auto trans.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Worth the money!!!!!!
Mick Dechant (Brush, CO) 11/20/2012 9:38 PM
Just put this on my 2002 dodge and my transmission shifted fine before but its even better now! shifts like brand new. I would recommend this product!
ratingratingratingratingrating
owner
robert (new york) 9/13/2012 9:32 AM
after 1 year of problems shifting and having the truck in and out of the shop. I was told to put this wire on the truck well all problems have been fix wtih the shifting.
ratingratingratingratingrating
thank you
don (mi) 7/6/2012 5:06 PM
thank you for this it fixed my problems with the trans great product.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Must do this first.
Ben (Ohio) 6/19/2012 7:24 PM
If your having the lock unlock issues at 45mph or the wierd or irractic shifting. Do this first before you start pulling sensors and replace everything. I pulled the pan changed the fluid installed new sensors you know the gov pressure and shift solenoid that everyone says to replace. Still the same issue. Bought this and installed in 5 minutes and problem solved. Yeah it doesnt look like much but the truck shifts like brand new again.
ratingratingratingratingrating
05 cummins
Rob (Texas) 4/16/2012 9:01 PM
My trans would jump in and out at slow speeds 1-2 gear bought the truck used did same thing took it back under warranty dealer rebuilt trans was ok for a while then did it again left it like that for a while then saw the bd isolator said what the hell 21 bucks can't hurt got it on and this thing Is like a new truck shifts smooth now. Like everybody else said best 20 buck I spent thanks Jeff for the info on it and xdp for the great service.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Best $20 I ever spent. Thought my TC was going out.
Nicholas Davis (Marysville, WA) 11/9/2011 8:31 PM
I've been getting the common lock/un-lock symptoms with my trans for a couple months now. I though the tranny was starting too slip. Best and easiest fix I have ever installed on my 98.5 cummins. Big thanks to XDP and BD. I will recomend this site and product to all my buddies with Dodge's.
ratingratingratingratingrating
BD Noise Isolator
David McDonald (Waterford, WI) 8/21/2011 7:56 PM
Ordered this up from Jeff, after I had been dealing with my TC locking and unlocking while cruising at 45-55mph...figured it was worth a shot for $20 before I start looking deeper into the problem. Best $20 I have ever spent! Took me about two minutes to install. Also did a fluid & filter change, and a band adjustment on my 47RE, and my trans shifts like a dream, and the TC doesnt lock and unlock while cruising. BD makes a great product, I've installed a few other electronic products BD offers on a couple other trucks, and they're very simple, and work great. Thanks XDP!!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Down South
David (Athens) 8/17/2011 1:02 PM
This is the best place to buy parts. Terry and Jermey ya'll are super folks. Was going to buy a new trans till they told me to try this. AND ITS FIXED. The dealer said new trans and locale trans shop said new trans! No a this was the fix it only takes two min. to fix and every thigs fine now. THANKS XDP and BD. P.S. Every thing i need from now on. I'm talking to these folks first!
ratingratingratingratingrating
2002 Ram 2500
Danny Y. (CA Desert) 3/27/2011 4:07 PM
I had been fighting the feeling of shifting in and out of OD (between 45 and 55mph) on and off for a year or better. The dealer worked on this and claimed weak batteries the first visit and a new battery cable and a $600 bill. It helped but the problem came back. The 2rd dealer visit they wanted to replace the Trans. A Transmission shop reccomended cleaning and tightening all grounds. Again this helped but still happened. This APPS Noise Isolator was the cheapest next thing to try. It was very easy to install and it stopped the problem!
ratingratingratingratingrating
noise isolator
donald busbin (cherry point , NC) 3/11/2011 11:11 AM
well i was hesitant to buy this product but im so glad i did. it solved the problem. if it happens again ill make another post. as of now i am more than happy with this product
ratingratingratingratingrating
tramsmission
kevineklund (bear de) 5/28/2010 7:35 PM
install and wow what a difference. trans runs smoother and very easy to install. it was worth the 20 buck. tech support was excellent. thanks. plus pressure lock up helps.
ratingratingratingratingrating
amazing fix
Jeff Cecil (North Carolina) 5/1/2010 1:23 PM
very very very easy install and after taking the truck to transmission shops and dealerships and searching forums and threads online i found nothing until i saw this. for 20 bucks why not try it? works amazinggg no more torque unlocking and locking issues, now a nice smooth transition
page1