XDP Diesel Power Plus Fuel Additive

XDP Diesel Power Plus Fuel Additive

For use with all diesel engines, 1 - 16oz. Bottle (treats 500 gallons )

Product Reviews

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(423 Ratings, 25 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
great help on cold starts
Tim (Michigan) 1/12/2014 3:23 PM
Started using XDP Diesel power plus back in 2010, my 04 Dodge Cummins improved with starting and about 1 MPG gain. We tried other products but found this was the best overall. We had some water problems in our bulk diesel tank on the farm so we put some Diesel Power Plus in and found all the equipment started better and ran smoother after using it a while. I wanted to write about this because of the -13 degree weather we just had and I went out to start the 410C backhoe to move snow, I thought lets just try to start it without plugging the heater in and the old girl started after cranking a few times over. We could never start that unit without plugging in the heater if it got below 15 to 20 degrees, this stuff works and the cost is great for what it does. Thanks
ratingratingratingratingrating
04 cummins Manual
Mike (Tacoma, WA) 12/16/2013 10:20 PM
Been using it for a little over one years in my 04 Cummins. Had a gained of about one MPG. Also really helped out on cold starts. Coldest was 11 degrees over in Montana and cranked right up not using block heater. Would definitely recommend this stuff.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great!
Tylor Reynolds (Norwood NY) 6/22/2013 8:55 PM
Fuel test show lowered micron levels and over use kept my filters from clogging up and extending their life as well as burn that water out of the fuel from these crappy fill stations. Recommend highly just put in for a new order!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great Stuff!!!
Mick Dechant (Brush, CO) 11/15/2012 1:00 PM
I use this every time I fill up my 02 dodge. since I have been putting it in I have got better mpg and I can tell it seems to start up better and run better. Will not buy anything else.
ratingratingratingratingrating
AWESOME
Spencer (Maryland) 10/26/2012 6:02 PM
I was running Diesel Kleen for a long time in my 7.3. But wanted to change it up a bit. I tried a few different additives, but have stuck with the XDP. I get 18.8 MPG. that was 3MPG DIFFERENCE OVER DIESEL KLEEN! Couldnt be happier. Buy in bulk.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Buiness owner/off road enthusiast
Deven LaVere (Missouri) 10/19/2012 12:19 AM
Love it! Have been using it for almost 2 years in my 01 Cummins and after the first tank I gained a couple of tenths in MPG's. The best part about this product is the price per gallon that it treats! NOTHING even comes close!
ratingratingratingratingrating
2004 F-350
Brock (Langley BC) 5/21/2012 2:13 PM
Bought this stuff, added it when i filled up the tank within 100km i saw a increase of fuel economy, drove 800km and picked up a 2 mpg by using this additive, Stuff works amazing will recommend it!
ratingratingratingratingrating
good product to reduce algae
bob (seattle wa) 3/15/2011 3:10 PM
I'm in the aviation business. We add a product called biobore once a month to jet plane fuel tanks to reduce the build up of algae. I bought my dodge 2500 truck when it was 4 years old and had 52,000 miles. I changed the fuel filter and it was really clogged with crud as most are. I changed it again at 5000 miles with the same results. After that I started adding XDP plus to the fuel tank. I change the fuel filter every 5000 miles and have noticed over the past 5 changes the fuel filter not being so gunked up and every change it is cleaner. I know there are many factors at work but I feel the XDP plus is getting rid of this algae in the fuel tank. My milage has gone up and the truck does run smoother. I'm going to keep using XDP. Best price for the buck.
ratingratingratingratingrating
..
Aaron Jenkins (Ohio) 11/30/2010 10:06 AM
great stuff.works good for mileage.great company.will def buy from again!!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Semi retired construction manager
Tom (Northern Va.) 10/27/2010 4:21 PM
I can't believe you guys do with one ounce what others are doing with 16 ounces. This stuff really works. I just got back from a trip down south and got 20.2 mpg out of my 08 f-250 SD 6.4L. Thanks!!
ratingratingratingratingrating
the best ever
joe rogers (west valley, UT) 10/22/2010 11:31 PM
this is by far the best additive ever. i have used many other products and by far this surpasses them all i have used my first full bottle and every time i used it i noticed results. i was getting around 16.3 mpg's before this and am curently getting 18.7 as a daily driver around town and freeway driving. i just ordered the winter blend as winter is now statring to set in.
ratingratingratingratingrating
great stuff
zach (nebraska) 10/13/2010 6:15 PM
Went from 13.5 to almost 15 in town. Seems to idle smoother and quieter and definatly more power. Glad so see they came out with a winter blend. With each bottle treating 500 gallons it practically pays for itseft
ratingratingratingratingrating
increases mpg and makes up for ULSD
Brian (Michigan) 10/11/2010 9:46 PM
I have a 1998 GMC K2500 with the 6.5 Turbo diesel in it. I use this additive at each fill up and my mpg went up by 1-1.5 mpg in mixed driving. Not to mention the extra lubrication principles and cetane boost. This stuff is the cheapest and the best (I bought a dozen at a time)
ratingratingratingratingrating
05 F-250
jason (cali) 10/10/2010 12:06 AM
best i ever got was 17mpg hwy. just took a 85 mile cruise down to L.A., couple stop an go traffic here an there. got over 20mpg. granted i drove a little more conservative and stayed out of the turbo but that can only be mabey 1-1.5mpg increase, this was a 3.5 jump. i ordered 6 bottles initially and you can count on me ordering them by the case. keep this stuff around. thanks
ratingratingratingratingrating
Never thought an additive would actually help THIS much...
Moose (Manchester, CT) 9/19/2010 12:49 PM
Used to do about 330mi per tank on straight diesel. Figured I'd check this stuff out just for sh*ts and giggles; now I'm getting close to 400mi per tank, no joke. Have not changed driving style or location. Idles better and seems to pull harder off of throttle tip-in. Thanks XDP, you've proven my stigma on additives entirely incorrect.
ratingratingratingratingrating
F-350 6.0 DIESEL DUALLY 4.10 GEARS
JER-1 (HUNTINGTON WV.) 5/13/2010 9:04 PM
Thanks for the free bottle, I already bought 12 more split with another guy ,he loves it says his lie o meter went up a couple mpg. I just ran allmost full tank with 4 oz in 40 gals and about 16 oz of 2-stroke oil with it. Towin about 8,000 lbs. seems more peppy , smoother, a little quite it terrunning 70, has a little better Throttle response , I like it will buy more at that 6 something a bottle price, lookin forward to getting a few more tanks though it hopefully get some mpg increase. JER-1
ratingratingratingratingrating
Good Stuff-04 Ram
Bob (Knoxville, TN) 3/30/2010 10:25 AM
I pull a 15,000 lb 30 foot trailer 600 mi a night, 6 nights a week and have tried many additives- Howes, which my truck hated (when I stopped it I realized she ran better, smoother and the exhaust smelled better without), Lucas which keeps her running smooth, but didn't give me a performance or mileage boost, Sea-Foam which did make a noticeable difference, but is too expensive for regular use, Stanadyne,PPE, and several others, none of which impressed me...until now. I had my doubts, but about halfway through the first bottle, I began to notice that she was not only idling smoother, but gradually starting to pull stronger,run quieter and down shift less on those TN and KY grades. By the end of that bottle(which I burned through in 8 days),there was a noticeable mileage increase too, 3/10ths to 3/4 of a mpg.That may not sound like much, but remember I run 75 mph through the hills and mountains of KY and TN pulling between 9 and 15,000 lbs. I am now well into the second bottle, my truck is running better than ever, and the MPG seems to still be creeping up. Bravo XDP! I AM impressed, and am ordering 12 more bottles.
ratingratingratingratingrating
CITY AVERAGE MPG IN COLD WEATHER
Joe (Chicago North Suburbs) 3/22/2010 4:09 PM
Have seen a 1 MPG increase around town over the last 3 months. Have not done any highway driving but i am excited to see the increase there as well. I usually only buy Conoco/Phillips/BP fuel so not to use MidEast/Venezuelan oil. So can not say much for the fuel quality increase in that i always by good quality.
ratingratingratingratingrating
no complaints here
andy (the road) 3/17/2010 2:44 PM
Well so far so good. I am liking the XDP power plus fuel addiitive. My mileage has stayed the same as when I was running the schaeffers diesel treat and it is a lot easier to measure out an ounce instead of four out of a pour bottle. I am going to continue to use it and see if the performance keeps up. It has helped to eliminate the timing rattle also. andy
ratingratingratingratingrating
This is one of the better purchases I have made for my truck.
2500mega (az) 3/17/2010 2:42 PM
I wanted to weigh back in on the XDP additive. I bought 12 bottles which was delivered quickly. I have run it now in about 115 gallons of fuel. We have had the worst winter on record and the truck starts easily even when I am impatient and start immediately with no more than a second of grid heater time. Don't know about mileage because I have no baseline for this cold weather. I shipped three bottles to my son who has an 06 5.9l. He lives in Michigan and gets lots of sub zero weather. He has had no problems starting either. Now for one of those good bad stories. He called last night and told me that in his third fillup with the XDP he noticed that he has no smoke at all regardless of how hard he accelerates. The no smoke part means the fuel must be combusting much better with the XDP. For my son he misses fogging out the rice burners he tromps at the lights. However, he still thinks the XDP is the shizzits. This is one of the better purchases I have made for my truck.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great Stuff
Steve (Susanville CA) 2/20/2010 8:06 PM
This is great stuff. I have a 2008 f350 4x4 6.4L , and 2008 f250 4x4 6.4L. Both trucks have about 35k miles on them. This stuff made them run smooth, and milage has pick up about 1 to 2 mpg on both trucks. They start quicker, and have a better throttle responce. I recomend this to all my friends. Thank you XDP diesel power, DO NOT CHANGE THIS PRODUCT, it is great as it is.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Awesome all Around
Big G (Ontario, Canada) 1/6/2010 12:32 PM
Love it, it gives you quieter performance and better fuel economy.
ratingratingratingratingrating
XDP Fuel Addative
Brent (Lexington VA) 12/29/2009 8:14 PM
Jesse from MBRP gave me a sample to try at a show a few weeks ago. I drove my truck from VA to FL for the Holidays and averaged nearly 2.4mpg better than the previous drive from FL to VA. The truck had no other modifcations other than the additive. The truck is an 03 Dodge 3500 DRW 305hp truck with and SB intake and a Smarty tuner. I drive with the cruise at 70mph. While the first bottle was a sample from a friend I am currently sitting on this website to order myself a case as now I am a firm believer in the benefits. Better MPGs and the engine is so much quieter at idle. thanks XDP
ratingratingratingratingrating
Firefighter
Jordan (Anaheim, CA) 12/20/2009 6:11 PM
I have an 05 f350 with a 6" lift on 37s and I was hoping to improve my fuel economy a little. I've only used this in 4 tanks of fuel so far but the results have been great! The biggest improvement came in my highway mpgs. I gained about 1.5 mpgs on the highway and .5 mpgs around town. Not a huge difference, but well worth the price. My performance has also improved slightly. Nothing major but you can feel the difference!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Increased Mileage and Performance in my truck...
Jesse@MBRP (MBRP Factory Vehicle) 11/11/2009 5:58 PM
I've been using this product now in my Super Duty for a brief time and yet the results are simply nothing but staggering. When traveling to XDP's location I averaged 17.46mpg at 70mph. On the return trip with not other variation other than the fuel additive I average 19.21mpg at the same 70mph. I have since logged several tanks both with and without the additive in the truck and everytime I see an improvement in fuel mileage and performance when I am using the XDP product. Two Thumbs up from us here at MBRP. Jesse Rohr - MBRP Performance Exhaust
page1