S&B Filters Cold Air Intake Kit (Cleanable Filter) 75-5044

1994-2002 Dodge 5.9L Cummins

Customer Reviews - Include your order number for a chance to win a $100 GiftCard

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(51 Ratings, 8 Reviews) Average Rating:
everythings good but re oiling is a pain!
Jim (Sacramento CA) 7/30/2015 10:34 PM
I like everything about this air intake until you have to re oil the filter. I had a Chevy diesel with the banks system that used a K&N filter so you just spray the filter which is very easy. this set up you basically drizzle fluid on the filter out of a bottle, it is very TIME consuming and starts to hurt your hand half way through re oiling it. The first time using it I about sold it and bought the banks kit
Every pleased
Matt (pennsylvania) 12/28/2014 3:44 PM
This was an easy install and it was well worth the money. Much better throttle response and faster spool up then factory. You can also hear that beautiful turbo whistle! I have this and the Bd power intake manifold and it really was a great setup along with a five inch turbo back exhaust it brings the truck alive.
01 5.9 6 speed
Lex (Tennessee) 10/19/2012 2:46 AM
Lowered EGTs by over 100 degrees when towing. Used to hit 1100 to 1200 with BHAF. now I'm topping out at 1000 uphill. Turbo builds much more boost and spools quicker. Easy install and good looks but get the filter wrap for 30 bucks. It saves a lot of stuff from getting to the filter itself.
Jordan (Indiana) 8/23/2012 11:06 AM
Nice sound to it lowered my egt's and in my opinion its the best looking intake on the market good buy in my book.
TBONE (Ganado,az) 1/12/2012 11:41 AM
I had a stock intake system with a K&N Filter was ok, but this ONE Rocks. More responseon on the throttle feels awesome. My 02 4x4x Silver Bullit needed the cold AIR ..
Derek (New York) 12/3/2011 2:11 PM
Great product can feel a little better throttle response But mainly it has a beautiful whistle very pleased with this product well worth the money!
Rory (colorado) 11/15/2011 9:33 PM
This is the best looking intake you can buy. first thing i noticed out of the box was that the plastic and molding seemed a little on the cheap side, but i honestly couldn't care less. it fit fine and sounds amazing. on my stock turbo, it spooled 200 rpms sooner. good price, good product.
sounds great
ziggy (pa) 10/27/2011 4:35 PM
got on my 99 cummins i noticed lower egt's great sound and very noticebly better air flow