S&B Filters Cold Air Intake Kit (Cleanable Filter) 75-5028

1999-2003 Ford 7.3L Powerstroke

Customer Reviews - Include your order number for a chance to win a $100 GiftCard

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(43 Ratings, 9 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
great intake
Brad Conley (COBB, WI) 5/17/2014 11:20 PM
Wow, this intake is nice! Took about 45 minutes to install. Instructions could not have been more clear. It looks great. The performance is great, and it does what is advertised. Top notch product.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Fantastic Product
Mike Nyseth (Oregon) 1/12/2014 11:39 PM
Install was a breeze. Lots more pep and throttle response now. Sounds good with the 4 inch straight pipe. Highly recommend!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great performance for affordable price
Eugene (Battle Ground) 1/10/2014 9:27 PM
Got this intake after mbrp turbo back exhaust, and love it. Now the 7.3 is breathing well. Appearance is exemplary, the covered see through window is an added bonus because now I can see what's inside the box. My stock air box had a lot of insulation inside from critters camping there. With this new box I can now see if there are guests inside. Easy install, nothing to modify - just a lot of old stock parts to sell or throw away :-). Thanks xdp and S&B for great price and product!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great design
Chris (Virginia) 10/28/2013 8:17 PM
Great product all the way around easy installation great look wakes up the look under the hood and the plexy glass top makes checking for a dirty air filter a breeze and to top it off really makes that turbo sound come to life a must buy.......
ratingratingratingratingrating
S&B Intake
Tom (Washington) 2/24/2012 12:21 AM
Late 99 F250 - The design of this intake is visually appealing and effective in supplying cold air while protecting the filter. I like the look of an open filter, but the constant rain of the northwest climate makes a closed box ideal. S&B had the perfect solution! When I installed this system in addition with a 4" turbo back system... Whoa wee! It sounds like a freightliner everywhere i go!
ratingratingratingratingrating
My Honda F250.
DirtySanchez (California, Mexico) 2/1/2012 11:49 AM
When Vtek on my F250 kicks in, its like WHOA?!?!?! No but seriously. The user reviews on the forums are good so I'm going to order this one.
ratingratingratingratingrating
More Air = More Power
Kevin (WA) 1/16/2012 7:06 PM
You can really tell the difference between this and stock. It really kicks in when towing or when you put the peddle down. You can also really hear the turbo now. I have noticed a little higher MGP also. Only bad thing was the battery plate. The hole for the battery anchor bolt was not threaded and I had to do a little improvising.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great Intake
Chris (Jones) 1/1/2012 11:03 PM
Everything bolted up great! Easy install tool about 45 mins for everything. Nice fit and finish also with the Plexi glass top for the filter. Notiable gas mileage increase.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great Intake
Mike (Erie, PA) 7/26/2010 7:58 AM
Very happy with this intake. Easy install with a few more MPG's to boot.
page1