MBRP 4" Installer Series Turbo-Back Exhaust System S6200AL

1999-2003 Ford 7.3L Powerstroke F250/F350 (all cab & bed configurations)

Product Reviews

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(23 Ratings, 19 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
great despite my problems 02 F250 CCSB
Jordan (Virginia Beach) 2/20/2013 2:17 PM
First, this is an awesome system that went up easily with the exception noted further down. Mine is a daily driver, not a show truck, so I'm not worried about the system not being polished stainless. The tip looks great and I painted the pipes with a black high temp spray paint prior to installation so they have a slightly better appearance and another layer of protection from eventual rust. The sound is very mellow. I honestly can't tell a real difference between this and stock from in the cab unless I am standing on the accelerator. Then you can hear the turbo spool more and that's about it. As for the installation, the stock system came out in less than 30 minutes. The problem for me was installing the down pipe. I don't know what I was doing wrong since everyone else here seems to have had no problem, but we ended up having to remove the transmission cross member and then "massage" it in to place. That piece took about two hours in my driveway with my neighbors help. I don't know if there was a difference because mine is a manual tranny or if we were just messing it up somehow. Everything else went up in about thirty minutes connected together using the stock hangars. Had to cut the extension tube as expected. Overall, I knocked it one star because of my difficulty, but I wouldn't hesitate to buy it again even knowing about that.
ratingratingratingratingrating
awesome product
tyler hudson (clay, AL) 1/19/2013 10:59 PM
This is a great product. The old exauast was tough to get out in one piece. The new one was easy to installed and sounds awesome. Thanks mbrp and xdp
ratingratingratingratingrating
2003 7.3l SuperDuty
Gunny Holecheck (Camp Lejeune, NC) 4/23/2012 3:36 PM
First lets start out by saying AWESOME Customer Service and crazy fast shipping!! I ordered this on a Monday evening and got it Thursday afternoon. Taking the old exhaust out was actually more difficult than putting the new exhaust in. The hardest part was the down pipe but if you read the instructions and cut it in front of the tranny bracket it is a piece of cake. Went up perfect and sounds amazing. Matched with my K&N Cold Air and Edve Evolution Tuner the 7.3l PowerStroke sounds amazing!!
ratingratingratingratingrating
USMC
Gunny Holecheck (Camp Lejeune, NC) 4/23/2012 3:33 PM
First lets start out by saying AWESOME Customer Service and crazy fast shipping!! I ordered this on a Monday evening and got it Thursday afternoon. Taking the old exhaust out was actually more difficult than putting the new exhaust in. The hardest part was the down pipe but if you read the instructions and cut it in front of the tranny bracket it is a piece of cake. Went up perfect and sounds amazing. Matched with my K&N Cold Air and Edve Evolution Tuner the 7.3l PowerStroke sounds amazing!!
ratingratingratingratingrating
great kit
01' F250 (CA) 9/30/2011 3:28 PM
Installed this along with the S&B intake kit & Edge Evo programmer... intake & exhaust (with the help of a buddy) took 3 hrs total. Install was a snap, all the new hangers ALMOST matched up perfectly. I had to remove about a foot of exhaust pipe on the last section (past the muffler) which is why I dinged it a star. Entire kits works great! Really woke up this old 7.3 with 110K miles, 35" tire pushin 4x4 beast... better mileage too, if you can stay out of the throttle.
ratingratingratingratingrating
******AWESOME***** Best 4 inch exhaust there is.
Lee (NM) 9/26/2011 11:35 PM
Great system. Put it on my 2003 7.3L Powerstroke. Use to have 4 inch silverline on it and it was crap. Switched to 4 inch MBRP and I was very pleased. I noticed a much deeper sound and more of the famous "turbo whistle" and much more power than the 4 inch silverline exhaust. I would recommend this to everyone wanting a 4 inch exhaust well worth the money and time spent to put it on which is about a 1 1/2 hours. Trust me you wont be disappointed.
ratingratingratingratingrating
F250 4x4
C. Rodney Bomgardner (Lebanon, PA) 6/23/2011 4:40 AM
Nice set of pipes - Cool - I did this by myself but old down pipe was pain in ass. Take your time and it's worth it.
ratingratingratingratingrating
ase certified diesel tech
david smith (nashvillel, TN) 2/21/2011 5:16 PM
I have this product definitley worth the money and time to install. Sounds great and adds some good feelable power gains. Also some better mpgs
ratingratingratingratingrating
2001 F350
Leslie (Indiana) 12/5/2010 10:56 AM
I ordered this exhaust system along with a TS chip and installed both on the 350. The installation process was smooth and took me about 1 1/2 hours total. I just cut the old system off as I was not going to try and save it for anything. You definitely don't want to tighten things up until everything is lined up first. I had to have my husband hold the tail pipe for a minute while I got everything lined up so I could tighten it. I didn't have to cut the extension pipe on mine as it is a standard cab and everything fit fine as it was. All in all a nice and smooth installation and I would give a big thumbs up to MBRP! It definitely has a lot more power and response after installing the two (exhaust and chip). Has also helped the fuel mileage in the truck by 2 miles/gallon but only when not towing anything--when towing the milage is about the same. Truck sounds great, but not overwhelmingly loud (guess I'm getting older as these days I like to be able to hear people inside the truck with me!)
ratingratingratingratingrating
cut wood
Dan (Washington) 10/12/2010 11:00 PM
This is a great product for the money. Highly recommend to anyone. Shipped fast easy to install, and sounds great! Recommend two guys for ease of installation. But you could do it on your own.
ratingratingratingratingrating
2001 f350
Joe (Ohio) 3/14/2010 11:04 AM
Over all the exhaust system is awsome. It looks, sounds and runs 100 percent better. Replacing the old down pipe with the new 4inch downpipe really woke the truck up. It lined up well for the most part and the hardest thing was cutting the extension pipe to size. I give this product 5 stars and would highly recommened it.
ratingratingratingratingrating
01 f250
justin (colorado) 10/25/2009 10:46 PM
this is great, it sounds mean and always turns heads and when put together with a diablosport programmer and afe stage 2 with a quick spool turbo really makes it great. installation was kind of a pain trying to get it to go up the firewall but it was definetly worth it.
ratingratingratingratingrating
99 F250
Dacota Hart (Cape Coral, FL) 6/8/2009 9:10 PM
This exhaust is awesome. I'm 16 and I have a '99 F250 that was completely stock. I pushed my dad into letting me get the exhaust and he finally caved. It sounds really good, mean but not over the top. My favorite part is the whistle when I'm leaving a stop sign or red light. Not to mention the black smoke!!! Really like it, aiming for an AFE stage 2 intake next and then possibly a chip. Would highly recommend...
ratingratingratingratingrating
2001 F250
Tony (Milledgeville GA) 5/21/2009 1:11 PM
Great piece!!!! Went on fairly smooth. Fit great. Gave the truck a really nice sound, not to loud, not to soft, just right. Would definitely recommend this kit.
ratingratingratingratingrating
99 f350
Donnie (Georgetown ky.) 4/10/2009 10:12 PM
Great sound, sounds mean but not angery. Looks good under truck The free 5'' tip sets it off. Good product easy install but the hangers need a little more design to them 1/2'' cold roll meaty but no stops on the ends to keep them from coming out.In all I would say for the money and performance I would buy anyway..
ratingratingratingratingrating
Anonymous (Unknown) 6/21/2008 9:27 PM
I just put this exhaust kit on my 2002 f-250. It has a great sound to it. Sounds mean. Hard part was getting the downpipe off from the turbo. Once that was off. It went on real easy. Looks great..
ratingratingratingratingrating
verry good
mike (Unknown) 11/21/2006 4:20 PM
you can not get a better exhaust for the money...sounds great...mean but not too loud
ratingratingratingratingrating
lvotruba (Unknown) 10/24/2006 7:55 PM
I really like the sound that this exhaust produces, it is authorative, but not annoying. It improved my throttle response a lot. Installation was also a breeze, the only problem I had was that one of the hangers needed slight bending in order to fit better.
ratingratingratingratingrating
good fit and sound
TomWilliams (Unknown) 10/6/2006 8:44 PM
i purchaced this system and it super easy to install it 2 hours start to finish and the sound is good. i would really recommend this exhaust.
page1