MBRP 4" Installer Series Downpipe-Back Exhaust System S6004AL

2001-2007 GM 6.6L Duramax 2500/3500

Product Reviews

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(29 Ratings, 9 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great product
CODY (AZ) 4/25/2012 7:49 PM
Great product! somewhat simple to install in driveway. The only real difficult part is getting the old system off without having a lift. You have to cut the old system out in pieces. But since that has nothing to do with the product I give it a five star. sounds great (has a nice deep rumble to it). went from 19 MPGs (stock) to 21 MPGs. Noticable power increase. As well as a better responce time. Also noticed that when you let off the throttle the truck does not seem to have so much resistance. Over all it is a "Great Product". P.S also installed the turbo back extension.
ratingratingratingratingrating
02 Chevy Duramax
Bill (Co) 3/13/2012 8:38 PM
easy to install and sounds great up the fuel mileage about 2 mpg
ratingratingratingratingrating
2006 Chevrolet Duramax
Andy (MN) 4/14/2011 2:28 PM
Awesome exhaust! Easy to install - about one hour with the truck on a lift. I wanted louder than stock exhaust, but not too much, and this was perfect. Very awesome turbo spooling wistle. A+ and highly recommended!
ratingratingratingratingrating
2004 chevy duramax
jr (nb) 7/20/2010 5:43 PM
excellent product ,took about 1 hour to install,fit just right.sounds great ,not too loud to give you a headach on a long trip.thanks xdp for the great service.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great pipe
Loran DeLong (Littleton, CO) 7/11/2010 1:25 PM
I get alot of comments on how good it sounds. Increase power and MPG, Also installed the down pipe to get rid of the cat, I have a 33' toy hauler Do not know its there. I suggest this to any one, And it is easy to install, less than two hours.
ratingratingratingratingrating
product
JBerno (mesa az) 2/13/2010 12:05 AM
I installed dieablo sport progammer 5 mpg no joke just installed 4in turboback installer exhaust what an easy job 3hrs total job, mpg ? will let u know but the performance and sound is awsome! excellent products and excellent prices!
ratingratingratingratingrating
4in Straight Piped Dmax
unknown (unknown) 8/28/2008 9:20 PM
This product exceeded my expectations. Sounds great. I bought both the front down pipe and the muffler delete pipe. It was very easy too install. Everything went together very well. Took me @ 2 hours in my driveway. I will definitely buy MBRP from mow on.
ratingratingratingratingrating
4 in mbrp
Anonymous (Unknown) 8/20/2008 10:23 PM
very nice exhaust system sounds great very clean sound. make sure to double check every thing twice before tightening anything! thanks
ratingratingratingratingrating
MBRP 4
BobbyCordes (Unknown) 2/3/2008 7:23 AM
Very easy to install. You don't have to cut the factory exhaust if you can get the truck off the ground a little. It definitely takes a second pair of hands. Everything for the new exhaust slides into place, and looks great complete. Especially with the tip. It's not quite as loud as I had hoped/expected, but it should be flowing the exhaust gases a lot better. Nice, inexpensive, system.
page1