Garrett 772441-5002S PowerMax GT3788VA Turbocharger

Garrett 772441-5002S PowerMax GT3788VA Turbocharger

2004.5-2007 Ford 6.0L Powerstroke

Customer Reviews - Include your order number for a chance to win a $100 GiftCard

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(374 Ratings, 8 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
Awesome
Jason summers (Stroudsburg pa) 6/14/2016 8:08 PM
Amazing service once again, called around 3 Monday and had turbo by 1 pm Tuesday. XDP never fails. As for the turbo old one out and new one in in hur and a half, almost fell into place, great fit. Using h and s tuning for now will get new tunes for act soon. On the 6.0 performance tune pulls great and low to no smoke, better than new. This is in my 2005 excursion, highly recommended . Invoice # 1048941A
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great Replacement
Darren (Minnesota) 1/23/2014 9:55 AM
I have an 06 with the 6.0. The factory turbo failed so I needed a replacement. My cousin had bought a PowerMax for their truck and really liked it. I saved over $900 going with this turbo versus the Ford reman. It performs great. There is a very very slight hint of turbo lag but isn't bad at all. This turbo will give your 6.0 a great whistle as well.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Sweet Turbo
Greg B (Colorado) 1/21/2014 10:03 PM
I have a 2005 6.0 f350 diesel with 135k miles and I love this turbo. It really is a drop in turbo replacement! All of the power is back and the truck winds up great. No return core necessary and shipping was spot on. Got this turbo on a 10% off special and that saved me over $400.00 to what ford dealer in town quoted me. Just took my old turbo apart and it was to worn and pitted to justify cleaning and replacing back in truck. This is a great turbo at a great price, will shop again. Thanks ED!
ratingratingratingratingrating
powermax
tyler (live oak ca) 5/8/2013 2:35 PM
its a great turbo to a point but if you want a good easy upgrade its good but when you want high horsepower go with a industrial injection phatshaft 62/70 it really opens up horse power
ratingratingratingratingrating
awesome product
david (reno nv) 5/3/2013 8:01 PM
hay this company is great to deal with full of info for what i needed to do got turbo in 2 days put on what a difference in power works good with my banks six gun power chip i will be back for more products thank you a+++++
ratingratingratingratingrating
Mr.
Chuck (Lewisville, TX) 9/30/2012 7:54 PM
Bought Turbo for performance increase and my mechanic says in order to make it work correctly, I will need to get an aftermarket programmer as well.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Mr
doyle underwood (Texarkana, TX) 2/27/2012 1:50 PM
Easy install, direct fit,spools up quick.It has a wicked whistle to it when my programmer isn't plugged in but when the programmer is plugged in the whistle is only under a load.my fuel mileage went up 3mpg in the city and I havent been on a long highway trip yet, but on the short highway trips I have improved fuel mileage of 6mpg at 70MPH.
ratingratingratingratingrating
garrett powermaxx
paul (anchorage, ak) 2/11/2012 6:13 PM
easy install, nearly direct fit, slighty larger though. comes with all the seals needed and new bolts so you dont need the install kit. a little sluggish at first but spools up real quick.my truck is straight pipped so it has a wicked whistle to it. and my fuel mileage went up 3mpg city and i havent been on the highway yet. i also noticed that at low speeds in town the boost gauge barely moves, i guess the engine is getting a higher volume with a lower psi. i love it!!!
page1