772441-5001S PowerMax GT3788VA Turbocharger

Garrett 772441-5001S PowerMax GT3788VA Turbocharger

04.5-07 Ford 6.0L Powerstroke

Product Reviews

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(359 Ratings, 7 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great Replacement
Darren (Minnesota) 1/23/2014 9:55 AM
I have an 06 with the 6.0. The factory turbo failed so I needed a replacement. My cousin had bought a PowerMax for their truck and really liked it. I saved over $900 going with this turbo versus the Ford reman. It performs great. There is a very very slight hint of turbo lag but isn't bad at all. This turbo will give your 6.0 a great whistle as well.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Sweet Turbo
Greg B (Colorado) 1/21/2014 10:03 PM
I have a 2005 6.0 f350 diesel with 135k miles and I love this turbo. It really is a drop in turbo replacement! All of the power is back and the truck winds up great. No return core necessary and shipping was spot on. Got this turbo on a 10% off special and that saved me over $400.00 to what ford dealer in town quoted me. Just took my old turbo apart and it was to worn and pitted to justify cleaning and replacing back in truck. This is a great turbo at a great price, will shop again. Thanks ED!
ratingratingratingratingrating
powermax
tyler (live oak ca) 5/8/2013 2:35 PM
its a great turbo to a point but if you want a good easy upgrade its good but when you want high horsepower go with a industrial injection phatshaft 62/70 it really opens up horse power
ratingratingratingratingrating
awesome product
david (reno nv) 5/3/2013 8:01 PM
hay this company is great to deal with full of info for what i needed to do got turbo in 2 days put on what a difference in power works good with my banks six gun power chip i will be back for more products thank you a+++++
ratingratingratingratingrating
Mr.
Chuck (Lewisville, TX) 9/30/2012 7:54 PM
Bought Turbo for performance increase and my mechanic says in order to make it work correctly, I will need to get an aftermarket programmer as well.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Mr
doyle underwood (Texarkana, TX) 2/27/2012 1:50 PM
Easy install, direct fit,spools up quick.It has a wicked whistle to it when my programmer isn't plugged in but when the programmer is plugged in the whistle is only under a load.my fuel mileage went up 3mpg in the city and I havent been on a long highway trip yet, but on the short highway trips I have improved fuel mileage of 6mpg at 70MPH.
ratingratingratingratingrating
garrett powermaxx
paul (anchorage, ak) 2/11/2012 6:13 PM
easy install, nearly direct fit, slighty larger though. comes with all the seals needed and new bolts so you dont need the install kit. a little sluggish at first but spools up real quick.my truck is straight pipped so it has a wicked whistle to it. and my fuel mileage went up 3mpg city and i havent been on the highway yet. i also noticed that at low speeds in town the boost gauge barely moves, i guess the engine is getting a higher volume with a lower psi. i love it!!!
page1