MBRP 4" PLM Series Turbo-Back Exhaust System S6200PLM

1999-2003 Ford 7.3L Powerstroke (All Cabs & Beds)

Customer Reviews - Include your order number for a chance to win a $100 GiftCard

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(22 Ratings, 13 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great buy!
Alexander Kilmer (Middle Grove, NY) 11/3/2016 9:06 PM
Got this for my early 99, easy to install with two people. Only bad thing is I lost the ability to carry my spare. It has a great sound. Nice and throaty and when you mat it all you hear is the turbo spooling. For the money you can not go wrong. Advice, saw the old down pipe with a sawzall in half and small tacks if you travel bumpy/truck roads.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Decent system
Matthew lenney (Santa Rosa ca) 7/15/2016 3:28 PM
Got this for my 99 7.3L it's a solid system gives the truck good sound my only complaint is the over axle wrap piece hits my shock if I use the existing mounting points so I had to move some stuff around and bring my welder out to the street to keep from banging into my shock not a huge deal for some but for people who don't have that luxury and are expecting a direct fit with no issues it may be a problem
ratingratingratingratingrating
Sounds so mean!!
Kevin Yeazle (Washington, IN) 3/14/2016 9:06 PM
This exhaust is absolutely awesome!! The sound is so good, and the install was really easy. I actually installed it myself. Great quality and fitment. It'll turn some heads! Thank you XDP
ratingratingratingratingrating
Quality System
Charles (Tiffin, OH) 3/21/2015 3:46 PM
I put this exhaust on my eary 99 f250 7.3 and its great. I fits perfectly for my supercab longbed without any problems. The hardest part of this install is geting the old exhaust off. I know a lot of people say the downpipe is hard to install but it fit very nicely.with 2 people in a driveway the install took under an hour To finish (disassembly of the old exhaust not included in time). This exhaust system looks and sounds great i recommend it for the price.
ratingratingratingratingrating
sweet!
Brad Conley (COBB, WI) 5/17/2014 11:10 PM
This exhaust is quite awesome! I Put it on my 7.3, totally worth every penny! I love the strait piped sound.....she sounds angry! Gained a mile to the gallon too.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great sound!!
Smokeybones (Georgia) 5/4/2014 12:33 PM
Besides having to have the down pipe perfectly turn to get it in position to bolt on it is a very easy install with a great tone. The turbo really sounds great with the straight pipe!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great starter upgrade
Eugene (Battle ground) 1/10/2014 9:15 PM
Bought this exhaust system few months ago for my stock 2000 F350. Noticed slights drop in egts and slightly better response. New system went in easier and quicker then it took to pull the stock exhuast out. All bolt on and no modification was required for the install. Can now hear turbo. Great affordable price. Glad that I bought this before intake.
ratingratingratingratingrating
great!
Tyler (wisconsin) 6/18/2013 9:42 PM
Easy install, great sound, almost sounds like a 6.0
ratingratingratingratingrating
great product
Mark Fournier (Redford, MI) 12/12/2012 8:11 PM
I just put the system on my truck and what a difference! My egt's are about 150 to 200 degrees cooler on the freeway at about 75. What a great product MBRP and awsome customer service XDP staff thanks!!!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great Buy!!
Wesley (Alva, Fl) 3/2/2012 2:40 PM
I recently purchased this exhaust for my 2001 F250 and I am more than satisfied with it. It sounds awesome and i could definitely feel the difference in performance. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for an aftermarket exhaust!
ratingratingratingratingrating
great product !
michael (missouri) 4/9/2011 9:30 PM
Just installed mbrp 4" exhaust on 02' F-350. Truck sounds awesome!! Also installed edge programmer last week and it freakin screams !!! Exhaust is not too loud and the performance is great! Good prices for great products! thanks XDP , EDGE , and MBRP !!!
ratingratingratingratingrating
exhaust
Shane (Missouri) 3/10/2011 10:03 AM
Installed on my 2002 F350. Sounds great and not too loud. Easy install. Great add on and Great price from XDP!
ratingratingratingratingrating
exhaust
01 f250 (wv) 12/19/2010 1:50 AM
put on my 01 f250 6speed really sounds good not to loud. you can really tell its got alot more low end power.not sure about mileage gain just had it on a few hours.easy to install took hour and a half bolted rite on.
page1