BD-Power Performance Elbow Orifice 1040310

BD-Power Performance Elbow Orifice 1040310

94-02 Dodge 5.9L Cummins (excluding 01-02 Automatic Trans)

Product Reviews

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(64 Ratings, 33 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
Just awesome
Jared (Virginia Beach, VA) 5/13/2014 8:54 AM
Just installed the elbow on my 99 with smarty, pusher intake, k&n, and 4 in tbe. Before elbow would pull 18 psi at 1000 degrees. After i am getting 27 psi at 900 degrees with near instant spool. Turbo really sings now. It feels like a new truck. Definitely awakened a monster. Recommend to anyone with an hx35 and boost fooler. Well worth the 35 dollars and 20 minutes of work. Wish i could give more stars.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Awesome buy!!
Jake (Peyton, CO) 1/6/2014 9:10 PM
Bought this for my 99 cummins and with the 5 speed it's hard to have a nice easy shift especially when towing. All I can say is for 5 minutes of install and a few bucks later I noticed a huge difference. I also got the boost fooler and definitely noticeable as well. Turbo spools much faster.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Best bang for your Buck
Tyler (Massachusetts) 1/27/2013 8:12 PM
took 10 minutes to install and what a huge differance went from 19 pounds of boost to 28. The truck feels like a whole new animal im very happy with this product and would recomend it to anyone with a cummins. Thanks BD and Thank you XDP
ratingratingratingratingrating
Wow!
Mike (NorCal) 12/17/2012 8:26 PM
1999 QCSB(DSpowerpuck, BD boostfooler, 4"MBRP) Installed in under 5 minutes. Went from 20 to 28 psi boost. Well worth the money.
ratingratingratingratingrating
fantastic buy!
kyler (Lake Stevens, WA) 12/9/2012 11:52 PM
turbo spools up much faster, battling hills is alot easier! turbo screams like no other in the 2000+ rpm range! well worth the money
ratingratingratingratingrating
97 12 Valve Cummins
Ben Morris (Ohio) 10/10/2012 4:47 PM
Holy crap. This elbow brought my turbo to life! It was a major wake up call for my Cummins. Spools faster, boosts up twice as fast, and at least 10 more psi top end boost. WELL worth the money. A must have for 2nd Gen. Cummins owners!!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Proformance elbow
Bubba (Alamo nv) 5/21/2012 3:52 PM
Defintely worth the money
ratingratingratingratingrating
2000
Jake (waller tx) 1/31/2012 5:49 PM
i have a custom tuned quadzilla with a boost fooler intake and after market compressor wheel i went from 35psi to 44psi on stock turbo.. this small part made a huge difference
ratingratingratingratingrating
1995 cummins
Riley (Denmark maine) 12/3/2011 8:18 PM
i don't think you could buy a cheaper part with such great results. excellent throttle response. use to take me forever to get up to speed with this is really helped get the truck to wake up and go, even under light throttle.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great Product
Daniel (Murray, UT) 11/5/2011 11:42 AM
This elbow was simple to install. I added the bd boost builder with and I went from 18lbs to 28lbs. Cheap, easy, and effective. What more could you ask for!
ratingratingratingratingrating
instant results
trapper (mexia tx) 9/23/2011 5:06 PM
Soon as I put it on I went for a drive and I went from about 23 to 28 psi. Good shipping time. Recommend this to anyone. A must have for cummins drivers
ratingratingratingratingrating
95 & 01 Cummins
Randy (Montana) 5/24/2011 11:25 PM
10+ PSI of boost for $30? Best money iv spent in a long time! Must have for your truck!
ratingratingratingratingrating
95 12 valve 5 speed
justin (new york `) 5/7/2011 2:23 PM
great product! went for 18 lbs of boost to 32 lbs with a s&b intake!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Good product
Zachary (SD) 10/22/2010 8:17 PM
Good product !!! I can really feel the extra boost around the higher Rpms!!!!!!!!! only thing is XDP takes forever to send products to me hense the 4 star.....
ratingratingratingratingrating
97 12 valve
Davis12valve (nc) 10/4/2010 10:13 PM
i put this on my 97 12 valve 5 speed with a #11 fuel plate and banks bighead wastegate and K&N cold air box and some other stuff and went from 23psi to 36psi best $30 bucks i have spent. Thanks XDP
ratingratingratingratingrating
95 12valve Cummins!!!!!!
Sean Chavez (Lsa Vegas, NM) 8/10/2010 10:39 PM
Bought on for my 95 Dodge Cummins, went from around 15psi to 27psi, deffenitly worth the 27 bucks, only took 5min.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Cheapest gain ever
CATtech (Parkville, MD) 6/7/2010 7:42 PM
Went from 22 psi boost to 32 psi in 5 minutes, and $30. Best money you can spend if you don't plan on upgrading your turbo right away.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great product
Elias Hart (Louise, TX) 12/10/2009 5:12 PM
I bought two of these one for my dads 99 1 ton 4x4 with an automatic trans. , super chip tuner and it helped throughout the RPM range on his, and the other for for my 02 3/4 ton 4x4 with 6 speed manual trans. , 70hp injectors, super chip flash pack, and airdog 150 and it helped it some on the bottom end but mostly on the top end, Great product, Thanks XDP
ratingratingratingratingrating
boost elbow
kcolins (dayton nv) 11/17/2009 12:47 PM
awesome product i instaled this along with the #6 feul stop plate and i went from haveing 15 psi of boost to 35 psi of boost love this product and site
ratingratingratingratingrating
01 cummins power!!!!!!!!
Skeeter Redding (Casper, Wy) 10/24/2009 11:18 AM
i bought this with my new air intake my truck isnt much more than stock fass 95gph fuel system straight piped 4" to 6" stacks afe stage 2 air intake new bigger dry flow filter i put the air intake on first silencer ring gone made the turbo wistle good and gave me good power put this on the next day easiest thing ive done to my truck so far and made my pickup alot faster and diffenetly helped pulling trailers i pulled a 13,000 pound trailor with my brothers ford on it and with 3.54 rear gears its a tough pull i pulled it before with stock intake and everything i end up downshifting to 4 alot but not with this on my turbo my truck flew up those hills all in all i loved this installation and the result so far the best thing ive done to my pickup absouluty awesome any one without u dont know what your missing.
ratingratingratingratingrating
99 cummins automatic stock turbo
bennickhill (SA TX) 10/5/2009 10:11 PM
at first, i was a little skeptical about installing this since it was not adjustable as i had originally thought (thats the reason for the four stars instead of five). It took 10 minutes to take the old one off and put this new one on. Combined with my already installed quadzilla xzt this thing went from 18-19 psi up to 26-28 psi (which just so happens to be where i originally wanted to set it). now it gets around better and i dont have to give it as much gas to get around. Definitely worth it.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Awesome
Josh (Utah) 10/1/2009 2:49 PM
Works extremely well with my 2000 CTD. Brought my boost pressures from 20psi to 30 psi on a stock turbo. Worked so well, I thought something was wrong so I called BD and they told me it was workin right! Great product!
ratingratingratingratingrating
94 Cummins
Justin (Las Vegas) 7/24/2009 8:25 PM
Didn't make a difference on 94 Cummins. Maybe because it is located on the back of injection pump and not near turbo like on 95 and newer trucks. The part fit, but looks completely different than stock. I didn't notice anything different, but at least it was only 30 bucks and easy to install.
ratingratingratingratingrating
More boost from a HX-35 without a new wastegate!
Ken (Renton, WA) 5/19/2009 12:09 PM
I have a 2000 6-spd cummins, with my fueling box I was maxing out @ 26psi of boost. With this installed on the turbo, I easily got to 35psi of boost and held it there. (note: make sure you adjust it so you do not exceed 36psi of boost or you will over spool the turbo that can damage it, as well as the excessive heat and drive pressure will blow a head gasket.) With a couple test drives and adjustments on this, I got my desired boost and the truck had a very noticeable gain in power as well as reduced EGT's. Would recommend to anyone still using a stock turbo!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great part for the price!!
Virgil (Colorado) 5/14/2009 10:47 AM
Installed in my 2000 Cummins 5 spd. Took about 10 mintues in the parking lot and was extemely happy with the results. Turbo doesnt feel like it falls flat on the top end anymore. I would recommend to anyone with a cummins!! Love the way the turbo sounds now with the BD elbow and AFE intake!!! Awesome product! For 30 bucks you cant go wrong.
page12