PPE Boost Increase Valve 1160300

PPE Boost Increase Valve 1160300

2001-2004 GM 6.6L Duramax LB7

Customer Reviews - Include your order number for a chance to win a $100 GiftCard

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(40 Ratings, 12 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great!
Austin (Texas) 1/3/2014 12:25 AM
Could tell a difference pulls a little harder in lower gears very easy and simple to install just pop off the 6.6 cover cut the line, insert, and clamp and done. I definately reccomend this product! And its only $30.00!!!
ratingratingratingratingrating
meh
bob (alaska) 7/4/2013 3:16 PM
put this in my 01 duramax, at sea level i gained 1-3 lbs of boost as read on my 6 gun IQ. couldent really tell a difference in the sound of the turbo, speed of spool or engine performance for that gain. for 20 bucks i guess i cant complain. just dont expect to get a huge increase from this. install takes about 30 seconds with the right tools.
ratingratingratingratingrating
feed wagon
Bernie (Nebraska) 3/22/2011 11:10 PM
This is a must have, I went from 23 psi to 28 psi with a few mods, when the pickup is in work mode, it pulls a livestock trailer with around 9 head of cattle, it normally pulls 32 psi that sets the cattle to the back of the trailer. The pore cattle get whip lashed everytime it happens. For a low price it makes a hek of a difference. A must have!!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Diesel fanatic
Johnny (Oklahoma) 12/16/2009 8:57 AM
Great Product. I went from about 22 psi of boost to about 31 psi of boost with a few other mods. Overall does everything they say it does. Thanks Xtreme Diesel!!!!
ratingratingratingratingrating
madmax
matt (clarkson,ky) 4/11/2009 9:01 AM
made a big difference on top end on my 02' max.
ratingratingratingratingrating
NOT REALLY wORTH IT
CHEVYMAN (WA) 3/29/2009 12:04 AM
I installed the boost increase valve on my 01 duramax and i only gained about 3 pounds of boost over what my six gun was doing already.
ratingratingratingratingrating
2001 lb7 duramax
caleb farley (banks, OR) 2/11/2009 11:50 PM
This was very simple to install and made a huge difference in power and boost.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Truck Norris
Taylor (peoria) 12/26/2008 3:13 PM
great product, i went from 23 psi to 28 psi with a spike @ 34. if u dont get alot more boost look @ your turbo spool time (turbo lag) when you give it some.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Boost increase
Chip (Colorado) 12/12/2008 1:02 AM
Installed this product on my 03 dmax did not see any increase in boost at all.
ratingratingratingratingrating
unknown
karl (kentucky) 10/13/2008 9:12 PM
Best 36 dollar hop up (including shiping) ever made. Take ur max from a camaro to a vette in no time.
ratingratingratingratingrating
PPE Boost Increase Valve
Anonymous (Unknown) 6/19/2007 5:02 PM
Dude, simply amazing. I have never spent so little money and seen such a big change. Definitely worth it. I have an 02 Chevy LB7 with the edge chip, and cold air intake. I was seeing 25 psi at 45 mph! I haven't driven on the highway yet but I cant wait.
ratingratingratingratingrating
PPE Boost Increase Valve
EdwardBlanton (Unknown) 11/9/2006 10:35 PM
I installed this ppe valve on my truck. and I allso have the Edge/Attitude Mounitor. with this I can mounitor my boost. and now that Iv installed the ppe valve I can see a big diffrence in my trucks boost. this is great.
page1