Edge Products Power Edge EZ

1998.5 - 2002 Dodge Cummins 5.9L

Product Reviews

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(118 Ratings, 8 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
01 Six Speed
Bob (Port Orchard Wa) 7/7/2012 8:04 PM
Had the EZ for about two weeks now. A good bang for the buck. I drove 400 miles last weekend on level 2 and was getting 20.7mpg driving to the coast. not bad for having 35's on it. I have 4"straight pipe, K&N intake, bd boost fooler. Level 3 will throw you back in the seat pretty good and throws a nice cloud when luggin it a bit.
ratingratingratingratingrating
very good
levi smith (tx) 3/12/2011 7:14 PM
2000 dodge great chip nice smoke and better mpgs perfect to wake up detuned truck
ratingratingratingratingrating
great product
Brad (Kingsville, Texas) 6/20/2010 4:58 AM
Just put the edge ez in my 01, and I love it. Its exactly want I expected. Helped with the acceleration of my truck, and more black gold than I expected. If you want a chip thats not gonna break the bank and your truck, then get this one. Easy installation and phenominal results. Cant wait for the airdog coming in soon, because I know its only gonna help it perform better. I couldnt be more satisfied.
ratingratingratingratingrating
great!!!!!! 2001 dodge 3500
gsh (tn) 11/10/2009 1:54 AM
Had this on a day now, wow what an increase in power, its like a whole new truck! blows a little smoke and throws me in the seat...nice real nice
ratingratingratingratingrating
Awesome
Josh (Ohio) 8/12/2009 2:34 PM
The Edge EZ is a great starting programmer. It's nothing too serious, so you won't have to replace any other parts, like a fuel pump. It gives me almost 1 mpg better than before, and I notice a definite power increase. It's also fairly cheap for the performance it makes. I'd highly recommend this to anyone who wants some cheap & reliable aftermarket power.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Yes!
Shawn (Alabama) 3/22/2009 8:35 PM
Mileage went up 2... Truck seems to have awoke from its detuned stock "nap". I enjoy the module and it's been trouble-free for nearly a year. Good "starter" module... I'd recommend it.
ratingratingratingratingrating
better than the bully dog torque dog
blake miller (tx) 11/7/2008 11:25 AM
i had the bully dog torque dog in my 2001 dodge cummings and when i put the edge ez in and took the bully dog out the edge made alot more power and more black smoke
ratingratingratingratingrating
Edge EZ
Anonymous (Unknown) 2/8/2007 12:17 PM
I am a little dissappointed in the power - I also have a Superchips D-Box that boasts the same power output, but seems to make more power both pulling and going down the hiway.
page1