Edge Products Comp Module

1998.5 - 2002 Dodge Cummins 5.9L

Product Reviews

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(68 Ratings, 22 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
a different truck
dan (va) 11/10/2013 6:30 PM
put the edge comp on my 99 and it is a different truck the throttle response is much quicker builds almost 5 more psi boost shifts 200 rpms sooner and will throw you back in the seat. also like the sublevels to adjust the fueling to reduce smoke which saves more fuel definitely will bring the mileage up if I can stay out the pedal great product
ratingratingratingratingrating
Awesome
Chris (Idaho) 5/16/2013 4:14 PM
01 5.9 cummins brute force intake, 100 hp injectors, air dog, ats exhaust mainifold, and now the edge comp. It's awesome, blows a lot of coal, my truck is awake.
ratingratingratingratingrating
5 stage
Jay (Britsh Columbia) 11/30/2012 5:39 PM
Put this chip on my 2000 dodge in 2004,with 89000miles now have 260000mile not km. Its been awesome .Avg 800 mile per tank on the hi-way doesn't matter how I drive. Only complaint is I'm having some wiring issues with it lately so i'm going to have to buy a new one after almost 10 years. But well worth it
ratingratingratingratingrating
great buy
garett (central nj) 11/22/2012 6:11 PM
just bought the edge comp box for my 2002 5.9 dodge and makes such a difference. cant believe the power now and smoke! definitly well worth putting into your truck. thanks XDP!
ratingratingratingratingrating
best comp module
Ron (Tx ) 7/19/2012 11:24 PM
2002 24 valve afe stage 2 intake banks turbo back exhaust and banks injector caps and with this module im averaging 620 miles to my tank i would not recommend any other tuner for your cummins
ratingratingratingratingrating
Very happy
Sam (Addy) 2/28/2012 10:06 PM
Just bought this for my 01 cummins and the truck cranks. the stock 47RE auto is not a big fan of the added power and is about to puke but its a good buy. easy to install and XDP had it at my front door in New Hampshire in 2 days! very happy all around
ratingratingratingratingrating
01 dodge cummins ( good power)
Brett Regier (Lakeside, NE) 2/21/2012 1:08 PM
the edge products comp module is well worth the money. Put it on my 01 dodge cummins and had a great boost in power and a 2-3 more mpg.
ratingratingratingratingrating
good power
jeff (corona, ca) 9/18/2011 5:24 PM
2000 24 valve truck runs smoother and has great throttle response 2 more mpgs on level 5 if i drive at 70 great product had it for about 4 months now an wouldnt use any other tuner well worth the money
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great!!
Tyler (Danbury,ct) 8/12/2010 10:57 PM
Great product, easy install, great power gain and smoke.
ratingratingratingratingrating
hot unlock is fun
robert (tx) 6/15/2010 10:30 AM
02 dodge with bruteforce intake 110hp ddp injectors ,raptor 150 and the comp the hot unlock made a huge gain for low end power works good with comp box set on 2 i got a 2 mpg increase
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great Buy
chris (NJ) 6/3/2010 11:38 AM
I have had this on my truck for about 5 months now and love it. You really feel it at higher rpms. As for low boost fueling....yeah she blows a good amount of smoke haha till the turbo lights...oh yeah my tranny wasent 100% before i got this but this really killed it about a month in so i upgraded to an ats.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Edge Comp for 24V Cummins
Justin (IL) 5/3/2010 8:28 PM
LOVE this thing! Made my Ram seem like a whole new truck! Also, probably the best quality instructions I have ever received with an aftermarket part! Use this plus a BD Stealth Cover and you'll be installed in no time.
ratingratingratingratingrating
not too impressed
Collen (Georgia) 3/30/2010 10:52 PM
It hasn't really impressed me since i bought it, it just blows a lot of smoke. It gave the truck great top end power, but as far as low and midrange power, it didnt do me any good. not worth $550 dollars to say the least. Great service by XDP though!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great buy for an 02
Buck (knightstown Indiana) 10/27/2009 10:37 PM
So i have a 02 dodge auto with ats 4000 turbo 150 injectors and a bd high performance vp44 and a fass 150 along with a new tranny to hold this tonka toy i added this to all that. only i have the hot unlock and WOW my truck has came alive this is the best money i have spent on it and Smoke.....well it def lays down a constent flow of the black death best buy u can make for this truck
ratingratingratingratingrating
carlos
ethan (arkansas) 10/9/2009 6:07 PM
i put this comp on my truck and its the shit when it works right but that was the problem it didnt work right very much it made my injector pump start cuttin out so i took it off
ratingratingratingratingrating
stroke this
blake (tx) 9/28/2009 8:36 PM
i had a super chip and took it out and put this edge on and it is like night and day this is the best thing i have bought for my 02 dodge it puts out a LOT of smoke i can beat most fords that pull up now i got the drag hot unlock code also it is fun
ratingratingratingratingrating
cumminonyafast
dexter w (mt airy, md) 7/16/2009 1:31 AM
this box is very impressive i have actually done back to back testing on the dyno and from a stock tune to level five on the edge comp i gained a good 130hp no lie i laid 219 then laid down 350 with the comp
ratingratingratingratingrating
Awesome
Pat Wakefield (Port Angeles) 1/14/2009 4:53 AM
very easy to install! i love how simple it is to change power levels, very impressive product.
ratingratingratingratingrating
student at nsu
ethan meredith (natchitoches la) 8/27/2008 9:22 PM
everybody hates me hear cause cant no body touch me with my comp i have raced everything from tuners to hummers and they cant touch my 01 awsome product the six speed slides right by everyone
ratingratingratingratingrating
Unleashed Energy and Power
CumminDude (Unknown) 4/7/2007 9:46 AM
I just installed the Edge Comp module along with an additional Holley Lift pump (110)GPH and what a difference. I was easily installed and now I am sitting on Ready and Rocking on Roll. My HO Cummins is now an HO Rocket. Thanks Extreme Diesel great service,communication and on time delivery.
ratingratingratingratingrating
bad toy
Anonymous (Unknown) 3/15/2007 8:09 PM
i installed the comp with hot rod vp44 pump and 150 horse injectors and let me tell you nothing can touch me
ratingratingratingratingrating
AWESOME PRODUCT!!!
yamahastud125ttr (Unknown) 1/10/2007 10:43 PM
I installed this comp in my 2001 dodge cummins and it is the best thing on the truck. It leaves a beautiful cloud of black smoke anytime on the higher levels and really throws you back into the seat when you stand on the pedal. Very pleased with the product and even more pleased with xtreme diesel because of the price... everywhere else i found the comp it was almost 150 dollars more. thanks xtreme diesel, you are my resource for performance parts!
page1