BD-Power 1041460 Full Bore Exhaust Manifold

BD-Power 1041460 Full Bore Exhaust Manifold

2001-2010 GM 6.6L Duramax

Customer Reviews - Include your order number for a chance to win a $100 GiftCard

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(32 Ratings, 8 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
Good Product/Much Better than OE
Robert O. (Bellingham, WA) 10/13/2014 4:10 PM
Makes sense to buy this just for the pyrometer hole. Seems pointless that the OE has a big kink after the 1st cylinder to clear the steering column (which is unnecessary). Got this for pyrometer and for complete exhaust system w/ mbrp downpipe and 5" exhaust. Not too hard to install. Uppipe bolts were the hardest part.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Balance for the LLY - Just remember your patience
Zak (Greenfield Center, NY) 2/15/2014 9:29 AM
I Bought the manifold for a couple of reasons: Pyrometer hole, the full flowing design, and to balance off the exhaust flow coming off the engine, all of which it accomplished. It was a minor pain to swap it out though. The directions included in the kit are a little simplified. Removing the steering column made the job a lot easier, but wasn't mentioned in the directions. I also found that applying heat (torch) to the bolt heads, they spun right out. Just watch out for the wiring harness. As stated in the directions, I re-used the factory gaskets and have no leaks. Overall a good product, I'm not at all disappointed with the purchase. Probably 3 hours start to finish to install, not including paint.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Good quality
DirtyDmax (Philly Pa) 2/27/2012 8:16 PM
bought this for the pyrometer hole, wrks great all day job for sure.
ratingratingratingratingrating
2005 3500 ext. cab
Marcus pickard (dansville,new york) 2/2/2011 8:17 PM
i purchased this when replacing the heads on my truck and now with this on, it greatly reduced my egt's and i also replaced the turbo down pipe with mbrp's 4in. downpipe to go with my custom 4in. exhaust. thanks xdp
ratingratingratingratingrating
MSgt (USAF)
Chad Maxwell (TY TY Georgia) 4/24/2010 1:59 AM
I upgraded my total exhuast system prior to deploying to Iraq. I noticed that my engine had a slight surge while at idle afterwards. After researching the problem I discovered that replacement of the stock driver side exhuast manifold was a must. I purchased this product while deployed, XDP thanks, and two things happen. One...the engine surge went away. Two the truck has more throttle responsive and more power either at towing or daily drive. Installment took 1 hour. Great product here offered by a great company. Thanks XDP.
ratingratingratingratingrating
BD Manifold
Bobby Miller (howard pa) 10/15/2009 12:29 PM
its not a bad buy for the money i beleive its all worth it just for the perfect egt probe placement no power difference with this but motor seamed to idle alot better
ratingratingratingratingrating
duramax exhaust manifold
rvfool (Unknown) 10/29/2006 7:54 AM
I like the quality and workmanship. It installed with no messing with bolt holds. I did not notice anything special with performance but I do not have anything unusal on the engine. The old manifold was really restricted conpare to BD manifold. I would get another for my next vechile.
ratingratingratingratingrating
BD-POWER Exhaust Manifold
mtorskey (Unknown) 10/22/2006 9:50 PM
Takes 2 to 3 hours to install in the driveway. I'm a certified automotive technician and this was the best exhaust upgrade for the dollar. Then you remove the O.E. manifold and look at the new one you'll under stand why this is a must have! The diesel even sounds more balanced.
page1