Diablo Sport Power Puck

98.5-02 Dodge 5.9L Cummins

Customer Reviews - Include your order number for a chance to win a $100 GiftCard

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(129 Ratings, 44 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
Amazing!!
Bo (Oregon ) 7/27/2013 8:54 PM
Just got this on my o1 cummins and I love it! Way easy to install and some people say it don't but it does help it smoke!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great product for the money!
Merrit (Ohio) 7/11/2013 8:05 PM
i put this on my 98.5 24 valve was to much and helped wake up the truck, recommend with with a 100/125/150 gph transfer pump. i run with 100 gph raptor and big line kit and its awesome!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Very pleased!
Mike (NORCAL) 11/21/2012 10:30 AM
99QCSB The PowerPuck installed in under 5 minutes. The hardest part was deciding where to ZipTie the excess DSPP harness. Im very pleased with the power gain/cost ratio. As much as I would have liked to see it it doesn't create excess smoke while still increasing performance. XDP was right on time with the shipping too..
ratingratingratingratingrating
great buy
Kyler (Lake Stevens, WA) 9/25/2012 11:59 PM
i installed this on my 98.5 dodge ram 2500 and have liked it so far. was expecting a little more power out of it but it does get the job done :D cant really feel it in 2nd or 3rd geat. a little bit in 1st and 4th but a huge difference in 5th :D makes passing cars on the freeway super easy. got about a 2mpg gain. with a 4" straight pipe, it helps produce a nice cloud on start up and when you chase after it :D
ratingratingratingratingrating
Power Puck
Zack (CT) 9/15/2012 6:59 PM
Very pleased with this chip. Xdp did a great job shipping. The power puck gives you just enough power to give your truck that little edge it was looking for. Nothing crazy but deffinatly gets the job done
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great performance for value
Tod (Sooke. BC, Canada) 4/25/2012 7:41 PM
Installed this unit in less than five minutes. As soon as I took my 98.5 Dodge truck for a test run I could notice the extra horse power and added torque. This is especially true in fourth and fifth gears. The power puck along with 4 inch flow master exhaust and K & N filter puts the final touch on my truck. You can't go wrong for the price.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Well worth the $$$
Marty (Rixford, Pa) 11/9/2011 7:01 PM
Bought the sport puck for my 2000 3500 to give it that little xtra punch and absolutely love it. Have it stacked with the super chips flash paq and boy how!!!! Would definately reccomend this to anyone that wants a little more grunt outta their 24v, pours a decent bit of coal when u chase after it.
ratingratingratingratingrating
1999 CTD with a 2001 HO
Chris (NH ) 11/9/2011 7:37 AM
I order this product last week don't get back to the dyno till June :( but i can tell there is defiantly a big power gain. I currently had on the last dyno run a 2001 HO Motor with 4"turbo back exhaust, K&N filter, Hot Rod VP44, that put 256hp-552ft bl torque at the rear wheels. be interesting to see what this add to those numbers decently recommend this product on.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great for timing
Daniel (Murray.UT) 10/4/2011 3:17 PM
The chip was so easy to install. Less then one minute and it was in. Builds power in high rpms and is great when you need to pass those slow cars on the road. Stacked with edge ez and BD 150hp injectors. Great small stacker!
ratingratingratingratingrating
powerpuck
98.5 2500 cummins (Vancouver) 10/4/2011 12:17 PM
Very Quick installation, took it out for a drive immediately after installing, stomped the gas and it felt like it flew up to 100kms very fast, also nice puff of black smoke. Very happy with it, cant beat the price!
ratingratingratingratingrating
02 Dodge 3500
Cody (IN) 7/1/2011 5:22 PM
Great product. Stacked it with my smarty and turbo spools in no time, lots of smoke anywhere in the rpm's when you ask for it. nice if you don't want to stack with something to big. by itself comes in at higher rpm's but either way very satisfied. thanks XDP you always do a great job.
ratingratingratingratingrating
2000 DODGE 2500 AUTO
RIGPIG (Canada) 6/29/2011 12:11 PM
Very noticeable gains in higher gears, mileage the same (31 avg) but worth the price for what you get! 2000 dodge 2500 auto w/100hp injectors,AFE intake,4' straight pipe.
ratingratingratingratingrating
2002 24 VALVE
RUSTY (TEHUACANA, TX) 4/12/2011 5:25 PM
REALLY GOOD GAINS IN HIGHER GEARS.GOES REALLY REALLY GOOD WHEN YOU ADD THE SMARTY WITH IT. GREAT PRODUCT FOR THE PRICE.
ratingratingratingratingrating
2001 Dodge 2500 Cummins 24 Valve
Tyler (Grande Prairie, Alberta) 3/7/2011 5:21 PM
Great product for the price. Very noticible gains in the high rpms
ratingratingratingratingrating
01cummins
Skeeter (Wyoming) 2/26/2011 3:35 PM
i bought this mainly hoping to get some cheap mpgs ive got an air intake and fass system put this on could definitly feel the little power added on top end but have seen no mileage gains what so ever even on the highway i drive nice still see no increase because of that i dont like this chip but once again xdp did a great job processing my order and couldnt find this any cheater anywhere else it actually arrived the day before it was scheduled to i love xdp just wish i wouldnt of wasted the money on this product.
ratingratingratingratingrating
01 cummins
Zach (Montana) 11/15/2010 10:13 PM
Sweet little product. Very noticeable gains when turbo spools. I avg about 1 mpg more, but for the price it's safe plus an inexpensive option.
ratingratingratingratingrating
2002 dodge
Dillon (krum texas) 7/6/2010 4:35 PM
very noticable power on highway not alot of gains in lower gears. blows a cute puff of smoke when you get on it.
ratingratingratingratingrating
01 Cummins
Wade (Oregon) 6/8/2010 10:28 PM
Had the puck for a little over a month now and was easy to install once I found all the hook-ups. Right away I noticed that the truck was more responsive. Took a trip up to Central Oregon and couldn't find a hill that would slow my truck down, also went through less fuel on the trip while pulling my 5th wheel toy hauler. Great bang for the buck.
ratingratingratingratingrating
powerpuck
hay farmer (washington) 4/19/2010 1:36 AM
I did love this product it was cheap and effective. but iv had it for a year and its throwing a code in my injection pump and im loosing big mileage
ratingratingratingratingrating
(01 cummins)
dannie (plant city fl) 4/15/2010 4:27 PM
Just instaled the puck and it only took 10 minuets! You can tell an increase in power instantly on take off but the bigest gains are around 60mph. Also I love the little cloud of smoke it shoots out
ratingratingratingratingrating
welder/spmt operator
joshua w. (lake jackson, texas) 3/25/2010 11:10 PM
got the power puck a few weeks ago for my 99 cummins it took couple of minutes to install very simple very pleased noticeable power difference with it not a huge power gain but if your looking for something to give a little extra get up without worrying about damaged to your rig then its perfect
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great Product
Frogman (Urbana,oh) 3/9/2010 8:49 PM
98.5 cummins! K&N cold air intake! 4in MBRP turbo back exhaust!added the power puck in just a few minutes and wow! Very pleased with this product,to say the least!2,3 and 4th gear will amaze you with the additional ponies! Thank ya xdp!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Quick, easy, cheap power
Big BC (New jersey) 2/24/2010 11:39 PM
Installed this in the dark with just a light in about 5 minutes seriously. And its got power worth every penny would do it again 10 times over. Thanks xdp and diablo
ratingratingratingratingrating
01 cummins
ryan young (napa, CA) 12/24/2009 12:35 AM
i would say this is an awsome product.ive got mbrp turbo back exhaust,40 horse injectors,stage 3 torque convertor,afe intake and now this diablo sport powerpuck.i love the little puff of smoke you get once you get on it.the extra 50 horse is awsome.i highly recommend getting this,and you cant beat the price compared to other websites.Its an awsome deal.
ratingratingratingratingrating
best bang for the buck
cary slagh (canyon tx) 12/7/2009 9:55 PM
the puck is a good product havent had another chip but have had the puck twice so theres not alot to compare to. its very, very easy to install and instant improvement and theres about 2-3 more mpgs. my pickup is a 5 speed so 2nd and 3rd gear, wow you can really feel the those extra 50 ponies. best of all its way cheaper than just about all the rest for the hps you get.
page12