MBRP 5" Installer Series Downpipe-Back Exhaust System S6020AL

01-07 GM 6.6L Duramax EC/CC

Product Reviews

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(23 Ratings, 9 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
2008 LMM crew cab long box
Cody (NM) 8/6/2013 12:29 PM
Install. First pipe that connects to down pipe is almost a foot off from connecting to hanger. Second pipe back doesn't curve around cross member quite right and had to bed hanger up at this point to get the first pipe up off the frame. Tried different variations with the pipe included and no matter how I did it it just didn't fit together quite right. Seems like most of the pipe is in a bind all the way back to the tailpipe. There is no need for a tip unless you want to cut 12 inches off the tailpipe. Granted this is not their top of the line pipe but I think it should still fit under it like a glove. It is hard to beat for the price though.
ratingratingratingratingrating
2008 LMM
Johnny (Hydro, OK) 4/6/2012 11:32 AM
Great product!!! Improved fuel economy, awesome sound and power. Had one on my LB7 and now on the LMM.MBRP Never ceases to amaze me!!!
ratingratingratingratingrating
07 2500HD Classic LBZ
Daryl (Brady, TX) 2/13/2012 2:13 PM
Sounds good! Has a good throaty rumble, turbo spools faster, and top end increased incredibly! Lost a little bottom end, and it was a little tough working around the shocks and part of the frame where the front pipe connects to the rest of the exhaust, but it all ended up falling into place. Overall, good product! Thanks XDP!!!
ratingratingratingratingrating
stock 2500hd
06, LBZ (us) 3/16/2011 4:53 PM
Easy to install, about 3 to 4 hours for me. Had to cut in front of the cat to get the stock exhaust off no other way to get the cat out. A jack under the bumper for the back half works well. 4" front cat delete pipe not sure 5" is needed but not too loud looks and sounds great, price is good!
ratingratingratingratingrating
UG Const Co Owner
Alton Stack (Delaware) 6/7/2010 10:12 AM
Received this product took about 2 hrs to install,looks great sounds great have seen my RPM's drop by 200 RPM's at 65 mph means better mileage to me.Your customer serv was great to work with,it was a pleasure to do business with you and I will be spending more money with your Co. Can't wait to save more to spend.
ratingratingratingratingrating
The Plumber
Andy (North Dakota) 4/3/2010 10:30 PM
Kit went on super easy i think i did it in under an hour. Sounds amazing, lowered my EGT and acutally raised my fuel economy even when trying to hear that pipe roar. Recomend the front pipe too, worth the money. Thanks XDP
ratingratingratingratingrating
HUGE!
Renato Martin del Campo (Moreno Valley, California) 3/4/2009 12:51 PM
not only does this thing look and sound SICK on my truck but it was a piece of cake to install. did it myself in about an hour and a half. the package arrived exactly when it said it would. have nothing but good things to say bout XDP! thank u!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Silver Bullet
John (Iowa) 11/27/2008 1:35 PM
This kit was went together with extreme ease. Pipe fit excellent, no cutting required except for the end of the tailpipe where the tip fit together at. The sound is really deep and loud with or without the straight pipe, but I prefer the straight pipe. The only thing I have to say is the 6 inch tip could be spread apart more before shipment, had a hell of a time putting it on.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Toms Duramax
Anonymous (Unknown) 3/10/2007 7:10 PM
this kit is great it fits really good really loud and deep
page1