MBRP 5" Installer Series Cat-Back Exhaust System S6226AL

2003-2007 Ford 6.0L Powerstroke (Ext. & Crew Cab) (w/ Stock Cat. Converter)

Product Reviews

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(25 Ratings, 13 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
99 7.3
Austin (Maryland) 10/7/2012 5:53 PM
I ordered this exhaust and the MBRP "XDP" specail edition tip and it sounds great. Xdp is a great company I am very pleased by the sound, I would highly recommend it.
ratingratingratingratingrating
2006 6.0
Andrew Howorth (United States) 11/18/2011 6:56 PM
we ordered this for my dad's work truck cclb with a work bed on it's,9900 lbs i think. got the afe stage 2, added about 1.5 mpg, the exhaust added more we started at about 10, then went to 11.5 now with the 5" we got 15-16, with no chip all stock btw. this is why we got this system for the mpg... And as far as noise it's not to lound for customer's houses and sounds good all around, it sounds way better then inspected... added more toque and hp, turbo spoils up faster and will get up and go compared to before... he told me right after go order the 2004, the same stuff, lol And we have the super chips on the way to see if they will help.
ratingratingratingratingrating
01 F350
Hunter (CT) 7/8/2011 8:33 PM
The product in general is amazing mbrp does a very good job, on the other had you better hope XDP has it in stock i ordered this and it took over 3 weeks for me to get it...
ratingratingratingratingrating
07' F350 dually Hauler
Darrin (Fl) 1/13/2011 3:24 PM
I just bought this exhaust for my truck and it was a great price for the pipe and tip. The install was easy with two people the hardest part was taking the factory exhaust. I noticed the difference instantly great take off and great sound cant wait to tow with it cause i do forestry work and haul a 150hp tractor with this truck constantly. I would recommend this exhaust for anyone who wants to make a difference without breaking the bank.
ratingratingratingratingrating
05 F350
otto (minnesota) 9/24/2010 10:33 PM
This is a very easy to install system w two people. I would recommend it to anyone, It sounds great, so good its hard to stay off the throttle! I bought the tip also, cut 4" off the end and now it looks great
ratingratingratingratingrating
best system money can buy!!!!
Ross (concord North carolina) 5/17/2010 10:06 PM
i love this product its amazing! i have it installed on my 01 ford man this baby howls! you get this thing up to 55 mph around 1600-1700 rpms wow! she sounds like a semi . best system ever i love mrb exhaust well worth the money not to hard to install ether it takes an afternoon and two guys to get it installed. it even raised my mpg 1/2 - 1 better!!
ratingratingratingratingrating
good product
Brandon (pueblo,CO) 5/6/2010 3:21 PM
This is an awesome exhaust. I just put it on my o2 7.3 yeatersay. I would recommend having 2 people to make it easier. Sounds awesome tho. Hearing the turbo spool up is sweet.
ratingratingratingratingrating
99 7.3
zack (georgia) 3/22/2010 9:43 PM
Great sound. install was pretty easy, if u have a short fuse best to have another set of hand. once u get ur stock exhaust off and start to put the new one on dont tighten anything up untill u get it all lined up
ratingratingratingratingrating
Easy Install..
Chris Duff (Houston , TX) 6/15/2009 1:55 PM
I just received this exhaust and it sounds amazing! The install was really easy and it didn't take long at all. The hardest part was removing the factory downpipe. You will need to cut the downpipe before the crossmember to remove. I did it all by myself with no help! Just a little advice, hang all your hangers first, it will help you out if you are by yourself!
ratingratingratingratingrating
MBRP 5" Exhaust
J. Franklin (North Carolina) 3/10/2009 12:28 AM
Excellent system, easy install(about an hour), sounds awesome you can really hear the turbo wind-up in the lower RPMs and has a nice deep sound when you put your foot in it.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Anonymous (Unknown) 9/29/2007 7:39 PM
truck sounds awesome after this. not to hard to install but is a two man job.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Not hard to install?
(Unknown) 3/29/2007 9:57 PM
It certainly isn't easy and it's definitely a 2 man job. You will also need to do some cutting (unless you have a CCLB) and some bending of the flanges. Tell you what though, it sounds like a monster. Can't beat it for the price and much easier to install than turbo back. (Get a nice tip to really complete the package.)
ratingratingratingratingrating
5'' exhaust turbo back
SVTdiesel (Unknown) 10/9/2006 9:29 AM
This product is great! My truck sounds like a frieght train @ takeoff. Not hard to put on yourself at all, easy directions.
page1